Meet our people

The voluntary membership of the Association comprises of 153 select individuals, assisted by a small secretariat of RFCA crown servants. 

Serving and retired officers from the Reserve Forces and the Cadet Forces, together with representative members from local authorities and employers make up the membership of the Association.

The members of the Association elect the President and the Chairman. There are six county committees, each headed by a Chairperson who sits on the Association Board. 

East Anglia RFCA Association Board Members

Tim Seal TD DL VR
Vice-Chair (Army), Cambridgeshire forum Chair
chris Walkinshaw

Chair of the Regional Employer Engagement Group, NEAB Representative

Ian Twinley

Association Chair, Association Chair of the Finance Scrutiny Committee,

Major John Whatley

Association Board Member, Bedfordshire RFCA Chair

Mike Almond

Association Board Member, Essex RFCA Chair

East Anglia RFCA Staff Secretariat

Alison Falcon

Deputy Chief Executive, Chief of Staff, Cadets & Youth

Paul Bishop

Head of Engagement

Scroll to Top